Old T-shirt

Now all I sit and do is wear this old T-shirt and think of you.

You smelled so sweet, your lies seemed true,

You stood out strong among the select few.

I’ll be waiting ’til the skies aren’t blue,

’til the seas turn to sand and the palm of my hand

Holds papers and parchments from an undiscovered land

Or ’til I get sick of that recording by our favourite band.

The one I like to think you still play too…

Until then I wear your T-shirt, which never belonged to you

But you saw me wear it once, with nothing else on.

It fell down to my knees and seemed to turn you on,

Holding out your hand saying ‘God, I want you’,

Pulling me to the bed. My kiss said ‘I want you too’.

So now, without you, all I sit and do, is wear this old T-shirt and wish I had you.

Leave a Reply

