Pleather Pleasure: My Top 5 Leather Leggings

After a conversation with a friend the other day, regarding my post about the top 5 leather looks for the season, it was pointed out that I had forgotten to put any leggings in. I love the look of leather or faux leather leggings, adding instant edge to an outfit. Not really a new trend, but a popular one never the less, celebrities love them too…

Lily Donaldson :: Taylor Momsen :: Olivia Palmero :: Ashley Olson

So here are my top 5 favourite styles of pleather, leather and wet-look leggings, just a warning though, real leather doesn’t come cheap!

1. Dagmar Molly Faux Leather Panel Leggings – £109.00 – ASOS.com

If only these were cheaper!! I am in love. I like the fact that they’re not all over leather, just with the panels up the sides. These help slim the leg and also fit with the horse-riding trend at the moment. They look gorgeous with shoe boots and either with a plain white top tucked in and a blazer. Or wear with an oversized vintage rock style Tee and pumps for a casual look.

2. Matt Wet Look Leggings – £22.00 – Topshop

I am going to Topshop tomorrow and buying these. They look really good quality and are a good price. I love the shaped panels and slightly more matt finish to the fabric. Again, wear with a glitzy top and heels for an evening out or with flat boots and a chunky cardigan for a day time look.

3. Leatherette Knit Leggings – £17.80 – Forever21

I really like the leatherette knee panels on these leggings, they’re reasonably priced and have a rocker feel to them with the asymmetric lines. I love the way the model wears them with a roughly tucked white shirt and big metallic bangles.

4. South Wet Look Leggings – £14.00 – Very.co.uk

These are your simple wet look leggings, but cheap! They are a great replacement for your normal leggings, but with an edgier feel. I love when people contrast soft floaty tops with wet look leggings, so try some slightly longer tops with  a little volume to them in a white or cream shade.

5. Kelly Stud Leggings – £8.00 – boohoo.com

To increase the rocker feel to your look, try these cheap and cheerful studded leggings, the wet look looks great and the studs add a little something extra. I like the way the model wears them tucked into lace up boots, or wear with flat biker boots if that’s your style. Team with metal cuffs like the model or opt for bare arms but a big chunky statement necklace.

Look at more of my favourite leather looks for this season here.

2 responses to “Pleather Pleasure: My Top 5 Leather Leggings

  1. Pingback: Wear Your Heart on Your Sleeve | Emily Jane

  2. I have the forever 21 ones and I love them!

    http://lavieenliz.com

Leave a Reply

