Music March: Day 22: Wakey! Wakey! – Almost Everything I Wish I’d Said the Last Time I Saw You

Instead of just one song, today I’m posting a whole album, I just couldn’t pick my favourite Wakey! Wakey! song!!  The songs I’ve selected below are my favourites from the album ‘Almost Everything I Wish I’d Said the Last Time I Saw You’.  Each of the songs have beautiful lyrics, although a little repetitive in places, you don’t notice when listening.  The beauty of the songs is in the way the music builds.  Mike Grubbs is such a talented pianist and singer that it’s hard not to fall in love with his music.  The violin always makes me happy too!  I first heard it through One Tree Hill, where Grubbs stared as a bar man in the club ‘Tric’ and then went on to perform songs at open mic nights and his music was featured heavily in the show.

I love that the video for ‘Car Crash’ (below) also features the couple from the ‘Light Outside’ video!  As well as James Lafferty, who stars as Nathan in One Tree Hill.

Leave a Reply

