Bright Bottoms: My top 5 trousers for SS11

 

Colour blocking is a huge trend this season, and while I think that sometimes it can be a little over the top, I am mad about bright and poppy trousers.  I think that a bright, vibrant leg teamed with a simple white tee or shirt looks amazing for summer.  The celebs are loving bright trousers too:

Rihanna :: Kate Bosworth :: Camilla Belle :: Nicola Roberts

Here are my top 5 high street trouser buys for this season…

1. Relaxed-fit Chino Trousers – £39.90 – Mango

Basically, I am in love with the colour and fit of these trousers.  They are casual, but can be made smart with heels and a blouse or shirt on top.  The colour is very on trend and the cut of the leg is flattering without being too skinny.

2. Skinny Studio Trousers – £35.99 – Zara

Zara have a wide selection of coloured trousers this season, all of them are lovely.  I think this shape and range of colours are most in tune with this season’s trend, with the bright orange, blue and the slouchy peg fit.  Personally I am going to look into purchasing these skinny trousers in pink.  I love the look teamed with a soft fabric top either plain white or with a simple pattern.  They look great with simple pumps, or wear with wedges or sandals for a more summery look.

3. Jet Pocket Slim Cropped Trousers – £40.00 – ASOS.com

Go bright without going over board with these more grown-up colourful trousers.  The mustard yellow is very fashionable at the moment, and the blue is a more subdued colour, but still a makes statment none the less.  I like that they are cropped and slightly more highwaisted.  The mustard with the black top and shoes looks fab.

4. Anna Red Pleated Chino Style Belted Trousers – £22.00 – boohoo.com

One of my besties, Harriet Graham, bought these into my life, I love the chino look and the bright poppy red is a great statement colour for summer.  I love them worn with a stripey sailor style top and sandals, they would also look great with a simple white vest tucked in, flip-flops and a long statement necklace.

5. Leggings Stars – £9.90 – Mango

I need these purple leggings in my life.  I might not wear them a lot, but I LOVE the colour and they give extra pop to a casual leggings and long top combo!  I wish I had a Mango shop in town so I could go try on all their lovely new brights.

Also… Browsing around primark the other day they have some lovely coral skinny jeans and lots of other bright bottoms, so if you’re on a budget then go have a look in there.

Leave a Reply

