My first InDesign venture…

As part of my course at University we were required to write a feature article about something relating to Bournemouth.  I chose to write about the new Primark store which at the time had just opened.  After this we were asked to create  a layout mock-up using InDesign.  This was made just after christmas but it’s taken me ages to put it up here.

You can click on the image to view in a larger size.  This part of the assignment was more about the layout  and appearance of the piece than the content of the writing itself.  I feel that I have effectively displayed the article to make it look interesting and eye catching while also keeping the copy easy to read and access.

Leave a Reply

