This week’s obsession: The 365 project

I know I’ve blogged about it before, but as with obsessions, I just can’t get enough!  Not only is one of my best friends taking part in the 365project, but so are hundreds of other amazing photographers!  I just wish I had a camera good enough to take such amazing pics to join in (still saving…)!

The 365project is a website where people upload photo’s daily:

“The 365 project is a photography project where you document a year of your life by taking a daily photo.
We want to help you build a picture of the little day to day things that make your life so special and unique. Everyone can take part and join in! All you need is a camera.”
– 365 project

My bestie, Katie Green is one of the many uploading a picture everyday, and she’s now planning on making her images into a book.  It might only be for her personal viewing, but seeing as I’m in a few of the pics, I’m excited about being (almost) a print model!!  Here are a few of my recent favourites since my last post.

All The Lonely People by katiej

All The Things I Wish I'd Said by katiej

You're the one sure thing in mine by katiej

Best Birthday Ever by katiej

What Happens When You Take A Photo Without Looking by katiej

A cup of tea (in a pretty tea cup) solves everything... by katiej

I see my light come shining, from the west down to the east by katiej

Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers. by katiej

Alcoholics Anonymous? by katiej

It's just that we're delicate by katiej

Lend me your ears and I'll sing you a song and I'll try not to sing out of key by katiej

These are just a few of my favourites, see many more amazing pictures at Katie’s site.  View Katie’s 365 Project.  Or follow Katie on Twitter for the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

