Get the Pretty Woman Look

See my UPDATED POST here: PRETTY WOMAN – STEAL HER STYLE

One of my favourite films, Pretty Woman, may have been about a prostitute who falls in love with a client, but there is no denying that some of the outfits worn in the film have become iconic pieces. One of my favourite garments in the whole film, excluding the exquisite red and black gowns is the brown polka dot dress Julia Roberts wears to the Polo match.

So imagine my delight when I stumbled across a high street version of the polka dot look! And not only that, but there are a few options to choose from! Happy days.

Brown Pretty Woman Spot Dress – £48.00 – Wallis

This is the closest dress to the original in the film and if teamed with a thick tan leather belt, you could look just like Julia Roberts! It’s perfect for a wedding, big day out (perhaps polo?) or even work.

Julia Spot 50’s Sundress – £36.00 – Topshop

Slightly shorter and more modern, but still capturing the pretty woman vibe, it’s very low on stock online, so grab it quick, or get to the shops!!

Spot Shirt Dress – £28.00 – ASOS.com

A more casual version of the brown polka dot, in a shirt dress shape, again a lighter brown, for a more modern and summery look. A little shorter as well, so if your legs are as lovely and long as Julia Roberts then this dress will show them off nicely!

12 responses to “Get the Pretty Woman Look

  1. Linda Nuccitelli

    Do you know where I can find this brown polka dot dress in a size 6 or 8?

    • I’m really sorry, I don’t. They’ve sold out online, and I checked on ebay but there are none, I think your best bet is to go in to your local store and see if they have one or can get one transferred from another branch. Good luck!!
      EJ x

  2. Well Just like you I love the film Pretty Woman, so when I walked into my local high street shop I nearly fainted when I saw this, I found your blog and thought I just had to share this dress with you as you clearly have a love too. Hope you like 😀
    http://www.apricotonline.co.uk/_in_pretty-woman_in_-polka-dot-dress-p-2157aw-c-black.html

  3. Yes Nonni B sydney aust/ wore a dress to a wedding. constantly told I was wearing THE PRETTY WOMAN DRESS. not seen the movie. so yes it was. now I want to know what shoes did she wear?

  4. Debenhams have this dress in their Red Herring Range – only £38 and feels lovely on.

  5. Hi , I’m looking for the Juliea Roberts dress and can not find it any where ! Has any one seen it around? thanks Evelyn

  6. Pingback: Copy-Cat Fashion: Haven't I Seen That Dress Before? | Happywitchie

  7. Pingback: How To Wear Polka Dots and Look Classy

  8. Lindy Bop have this dress too…

  9. Pingback: Copy-Cat Fashion: Haven't I Seen That Dress Before? | Happywitchie

  10. Pingback: STEAL HER STYLE – PRETTY WOMAN | Emily Jane

Leave a comment